Tough break for Dustin Johnson who was assessed a two shot penalty in the final round of the PGA golf tournament. He admits he didn’t read the rule sheets that were posted to clarify just this type of situation. Also, when watching his shot, it’s clear the ball was resting on sand. It’s a tough break but the right call. All he can do is dust himself off and get right back on that horse (sic).
The rule states that you can’t ground your club
In a hazard or else you must rub,
Out your last score
And then add two more
With no recourse but head for the Pub.